Welcome To California Dental Certifications
Please Watch First
Before Your Course
We teach over 25 courses including a full dental assisting program.
California Rda Institute is an approved education provider for federal Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) funding.
Free For Military Spouse
Mycaa education funding program is all about getting military spouses good jobs as quicky as possible.
CDC CAD/CAM Course
CDC has been helping people get approved through the dental board of California for 20 years.
CDC Dental Assisting Course
In only 4 weeks you’ll be in a new, fun and professional career as a dental assistant.
CDC is here to accommodate full-time working individuals looking for a new career as well as dental professionals that are looking for continuing education. We offer our courses every weekend taught by a knowledgeable staff that are dental professionals. Many have questions regarding our courses, schedule, and facilities, parking, etc. Below are some answers to your questions before signing up for our courses.
CDC is located in Downtown San Diego and although we do not provide parking for students attending our courses CDC is surrounded by plenty of locations for parking to fit any budget. When attending class on a Sunday all street and meter parking as long as you arrive early are free to find a place to park.
Doors open at 9am and classes begin by 9:15 am. Students who arrive late will be rescheduled to attend class the following week.
All walk in students are welcomed if class space is available. No additional registration fee or cost will be due. Please come join us!
If you think you are pregnant or may be pregnant prior to registration or attending any scheduled classes you must notify California Dental Certifications. Attendance of classes will require the student to provide a medical release from your doctor. Or you may re-schedule for a future class date.
CDC will furnish all supplies required by students. It is the responsibility of each student to meet all program requirements by following OSHA guidelines. Specific courses will require the student to provide Social Security number. Disposable lab coats and protective eyewear will be available.
Yes, it is a requirement to follow OSHA guidelines. ALL students must wear a lab coat, mask, and uniform scrubs, top and bottom (no t-shirts or jeans are accepted) and tennis shoes (dress shoes are not acceptable) to attend class, NO exceptions. If requirements are not followed you will be rescheduled for a following date.
CDC does not provide patients for students to complete a course and receive certification. Do NOT bring in your required patients on the first day of class. Further instruction regarding patients will be given on your first day of class by your instructor. Due to limited space within our facility waiting room, only students and patients will be allowed in our facility.
PLEASE DO NOT BRING CHILDREN ULESSS PREVIOUS ARRANGEMENTS HAVE BEEN MADE.
*X-Ray students – do not bring your patients in until AFTER instructed to do so by your course instructor.
All students have 30 days to complete a course. If a course is not completed within 30 days, a continuation fee of $210 will be charged. Any student that does not complete their course within the 30 days will have the opportunity to retake the course at the full fee. No credit will be applied from any previous incomplete course.
This includes all required documents, and a copy of a valid American Heart Association or American Red Cross BLS CPR card only. Extension fee will apply on day 31. Courses not completed on time will are subject to an extension fee.
The 30 day extention does not apply to:
- Dental Assisting
- Dental CAD/CAM
- Laboratory Courses
Pit & Fissure Sealants – 4 patients
*Dentist or a Hygienist may sign off which teeth may have sealants placed.
Coronal Polish – 3 patients
Radiation Safety – 4 patients, these patients can be scheduled on a future Friday at 10:00AM.
*Full mouth series is required for each patient. FMX consists of 18 films.
*Must read all restrictions to assure patient can be used for required X-rays.
*Do not bring your patients in until AFTER instructed to do so by your course instructor.
You can perform the necessary requirements in your doctor office under the supervision of your dentist. If you do not have access to a dental office you may schedule with CDC to bring in your patients to our facility at no extra fee.
All courses must be completed within 30 days of the start date. This includes all required documents, and a copy of a valid American Heart Association or American Red Cross BLS CPR card only. Extension fee will of $210 will apply on day 31.
Any student that does not complete their course within the additional 30 days will have the opportunity to retake the course at the full fee. No credit will be applied from any previous incomplete course.
All materials supplied to students are the property of California Dental Certifications and is are restricted for student use only. Student agrees that they will not make copies or distribute these materials without written authorization from CDC. CDC holds the exclusive rights on objects, illustrations, recorded documents, video sequences, and texts. Copying or use of these objects, illustrations, recorded documents, video sequences, and texts in other electronic or printed publications shall not be allowed without our express consent. CDC shall be exclusively entitled to all rights regarding this site.
Guests of California Dental Certifications receive a preferred rate at The Bristol Hotel. Click on the link below to book your reservation or type CDC in the promo code box upon booking.
Links To Surrounding Hotels:
A $40.00 duplication fee applies for each duplicated certificate, provided that the student does not have outstanding balance due to California Dental Certifications. Requests for certificate replacements or duplications of original documents will be processed and mailed within 7 business days after payment has been received.
A dental assistant performs many tasks in the dental office. A dental assistant’s tasks include:
- Maintaining infection control
- Preparing patients for dental procedures
- Managing dental records
- Sterilizing dental instruments
- Performing two/four-handed dentistry
- Chairside assisting
- Performing dental x-rays
- Performing impressions on patients’ teeth for study or lab work
Once you become a dental assistant your education never stops. CDC offers all continued eduction required by the Dental Board of California.
Job Possibilities in Dentistry
- Dental Assistant
- Office Manger
- Registered Dental Assistant
- Registered Dental Assistant E.F.
- Laboratory Tech
- Office Sales
Dental Assistant Occupations /General Office Occupations
- Dental Assistant (DA)
- Registered Dental Assistant (RDA)
- Registered Dental Assistant EF (RDA-EF)
- Dental Instructor
- X-ray Tech
- Dental Receptionist
More information on dental assistant career go to the following link:
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
- All fees are non-refundable and you will forfeit entire tuition.
- Students may reschedule with full payment.
Failure to attend class on your scheduled date will result in a forfeit of full tuition (see Cancellation Policy – no show).
Please note a reschedule fee of $100 will apply for the reasons listed below:
- Class begins at 9:00 a.m. The doors will be closed at 9:15 a.m. and you will not be admitted to class.
- If you are sick or arrive with the flu, coughing, stuffy nose, hay fever, allergies, etc., you will be sent home. You are cross contaminating fellow students and patients when you are sick.
- Not wearing OSHA required top and bottom scrubs. Jeans and sweats are not acceptable.
- Not wearing OSHA required closed toe shoes. Crocs/Gator type shoes are acceptable with covered toes.
- Absence or tardiness due to family illness or death, unforeseen circumstances with children, family or friends, auto trouble or traffic.
The reschedule fee of $100 will be applied for the above reasons. Failure to attend on the scheduled class date without notification of any kind or upon a second reschedule from a student will forfeit entire course enrollment payment. The student will have the opportunity to retake the course at full fee. California Dental Certifications reserves the right to reschedule classes with or without notice and will accommodate a new schedule within a reasonable time.
Any disputes in excess of $1,000 (or the maximum limit for small claims court) arising out of this Agreement shall be submitted to binding arbitration before the Joint Ethics Committee or a mutually agreed upon Arbitrator pursuant to the rules of the American Arbitration Association (if any disputes occur that cannot be resolved, we’ll try small claims court. If the disputed amount exceeds the small claims court limit, we’ll use an Arbitrator) . The Arbitrator’s award shall be final, and judgment may be entered in any court having jurisdiction thereof. The Client shall pay all arbitration and court costs, reasonable attorney’s fees and legal interest on any award or judgment in favor of CDC. (This is a binding arbitration. You will pay any legal fees if we are awarded judgment).