fbpx

Terms and Conditions

Payments

Full payment is required and must be received in office in advance to guarantee your space in class. Class size is limited and admittance is on a first come first served basis. Additional students will be notified of the next scheduled class and availability. All students has have 30 days to complete a course. If a course is not completed within 30 days, a continuation fee of $200 will be charged. Any student that does not complete their course within the 30 days will have the opportunity to retake the course at the full fee. No credit will be applied from any previous incomplete course.

Rescheduling Fees

If you are unable to attend your class, CDC must be notified 48 hours in advance in order to reschedule your class at no additional charge. Failure to attend class on your scheduled class date without sufficient notice to CDC will result in a $50 fee being charged.

Please note a reschedule fee of $50 will be applied for the reasons listed below:

  • Class begins at 9:00 a.m. The doors will be locked at 9:15 a.m. and you will not be admitted to class.
  • If you are sick or arrive with the flu, coughing, stuffy nose, hay fever, allergies, etc., you will be sent home. You are cross contaminating to fellow students and patients when you are sick.
  • Not wearing OSHA required top and bottom scrubs. Jeans and sweats are not acceptable.
  • Not wearing OSHA required closed toeshoes. Crocs/Gator type shoes are acceptable with covered toes.
  • Absence or tardiness due to family illness or death, unforeseen circumstances with children, family or friends, auto trouble or traffic.

The reschedule fee of $50 will be applied for the above reasons if CDC is not notified 48 hours in advance. Failure to attend on scheduled class date without notification of any kind or upon a second reschedule from student will forfeit entire course enrollment payment. In addition, no refunds will be provided. The student will have the opportunity to retake the course at full fee. No credit will be applied from previous incomplete or unattended course. California Dental Certifications reserve the right to reschedule classes with or without notice and will accommodate a new schedule within a reasonable time.

Non-Refundable Registration Fees

Students who have registered for courses and later decide to cancel will be subject to a non-refundable registration fee. Fees are as follows:

  • Dental Assistant Training – $200
  • Introduction to Dental Laboratory Technology – $200
  • Introduction to Dental Laboratory CAD/CAM – $200
  • All other courses – $25

Walk-in Registration

All walk in students are welcomed when class space is available. No additional registration fee or cost will be due. Please come join us!

Pregnancy Advisement

If you think you are pregnant or may be pregnant prior to registration or attending any scheduled classes you must notify California Dental Certifications. Attendance of classes will require the student to provide a medical release from your doctor. Or you may re-schedule for a future class date.

Supplies required by students

CDC will furnish all supplies required by students. It is the responsibility of each student to meet all program requirements by following OSHA guidelines. Please wear appropriate uniform scrubs to class. Disposable lab coats and protective eyewear will be available. Specific courses will require the student to provide Green Pocket ID licenses and/or Social Security number. The following classes listed below, require the student to provide patients for clinical procedures. Due to limited workspace within the training facility, only students and patients will be allowed in the facility. PLEASE DO NOT BRING CHILDREN UNLESS PREVIOUS ARRANGEMENTS HAVE BEEN MADE.

  • Coronal Polishing: 3 clinical patients
  • 2 Sealant Course: 4 clinical patients
  • 3 Radiation Safety Course: 4 clinical patients

Continuing Education Units (CEU)

Students that hold a valid license, as a Dentist, RDA or RDH will be issued CE units.

Training Materials

All materials supplied to students are the property of California Dental Certifications and is are restricted for student use only. Student agrees that they will not make copies or distribute these materials without written authorization from CDC. CDC holds the exclusive rights on objects, illustrations, recorded documents, video sequences, and texts. Copying or use of these objects, illustrations, recorded documents, video sequences, and texts in other electronic or printed publications shall not be allowed without our express consent. CDC shall be exclusively entitled to all rights regarding this site.

Certifications

A $30.00 duplication fee applies for each duplicated certificate, provided that the student does not have outstanding balance due to California Dental Certifications. Requests for certificate replacements or duplications of original documents will be processed and mailed within 7 business days after payment has been received.

Denial of Service

California Dental Certifications reserves the right to refuse service to students or participants at its discretion and without notice.

Attorney’s Fees

Any disputes in excess of $1,000 (or the maximum limit for small claims court) arising out of this Agreement shall be submitted to binding arbitration before the Joint Ethics Committee or a mutually agreed upon Arbitrator pursuant to the rules of the American Arbitration Association (if any disputes occur that cannot be resolved, we’ll try small claims court. If the disputed amount exceeds the small claims court limit, we’ll use an Arbitrator) . The Arbitrator’s award shall be final, and judgment may be entered in any court having jurisdiction thereof. The Client shall pay all arbitration and court costs, reasonable attorney’s fees and legal interest on any award or judgment in favor of CDC. (This is a binding arbitration. You will pay any legal fees if we are awarded judgment).

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!